Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup Round One Draw Details

17 August 2020

The Carabao Cup first-round draw will take place on Tuesday, 18th August, live on Sky Sports News at approximately 10.00am.

The first-round ties of the competition are regionalised, with Rovers allocated draw ball #5 in Tuesday's draw.

Ties are scheduled to be played over the weekend of 5th / 6th September 2020.

Clubs are able to mutually agree an alternative date prior to the start of the international window which commences on 31st August.

Southern Section Draw Numbers

1 AFC Wimbledon

2 Birmingham City

3 Brentford

4 Bristol City

5 Bristol Rovers 

6 Cambridge United 

7 Cardiff City 

8 Charlton Athletic

9 Cheltenham Town

10 Colchester United 

11 Coventry City 

12 Crawley Town 

13 Exeter City

14 Forest Green Rovers

15 Gillingham

16 Ipswich Town

17 Leyton Orient

18 Luton Town

19 Millwall 

20 Milton Keynes Dons 

21 Newport County 

22 Northampton Town

23 Norwich City

24 Oxford United 

25 Peterborough United 

26 Plymouth Argyle

27 Portsmouth 

28 Queens Park Rangers 

29 Reading 

30 Southend United

31 Stevenage

32 Swansea City

33 Swindon Town 

34 Wycombe Wanderers 

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account