Skip to main content Skip to site footer Trophy Team News: Bristol Rovers v Swindon

13 November 2019 Trophy Team News: Bristol Rovers v Swindon

13 November 2019

Rovers make seven changes for the visit of Swindon Town in the Trophy, but name a strong starting XI for the tie.

There's a change in goal, as Jordi van Stappershoef is included, with Jaakkola away on international duty.

Rollin Menayese and Luke Leahy start in the Rovers defence, while Kyle Bennett, Tom Nichols and Jonson Clarke-Harris also included. 

In positive news, Tareiq Holmes-Dennis is named amongst substitutes. 


Rovers: Jordi van Stappershoef (G), Mark Little, Tony Craig (C), Alfie Kilgour, Rollin Menayese, Luke Leahy, Ollie Clarke, Ed Upson, Kyle Bennett, Tom Nichols, Jonson Clarke-Harris.

Subs: Alexis Andre Jr, Tareiq Holmes-Dennis, Tyler Smith, Lucas Tomlinson, Victor Adeboyejo, Alex Rodman, Cameron Hargreaves.

Swindon Town: Luke McCormick (C), Tyler Reid, Bob Hunt, Taylor Curran, Gabriel Zakuani, Tom Broadbent, Danny Rose, Sidu Sanokho, Scott Twine, Harry Parsons, Toumani Diagouraga.

Subs: Sam Smith, Ralph Graham, Toby Holland, Ellis Iandolo, Anthony Cheshire, Adam May, Massimo Giamattei.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account