09.05.23 End of Season Awards

Bristol Rovers held their end-of-season Awards Evening at Prop Yard on Monday 8th May.

A bumper audience of 400 included staff, sponsors, 1883 Club members, invited guests and the Rovers' first-team squad.

Hosted by radio personality - and Gas legend - Geoff Twentyman, those in attendance were treated to drinks on arrival, a two-course meal, video packages, heard from CEO Tom Gorringe and manager Joey Barton, music from Lance Cook and an array of award winners from the club and the wider community.

Aaron Collins was presented with the Player of the Season and also picked up the Golden Boot for his 16 goals this campaign.

Aaron's strike partner Josh Coburn, on loan from Middlesbrough, was named Young Player of the Year, whilst also winning the Goal of the Season prize for his equaliser at Sheffield Wednesday in October.

U18 Player of the Year was awarded to Will Larvin, who was presented with his trophy by last year's winner Jerry Lawrence, who recently signed his first professional contract with the Gas.

The club's Head of Sales David Bright said: "It was a fabulous evening. Getting everyone together like this to celebrate the end of a season, that was a success in so many ways, was the icing on the cake."

Watch the video below to see the action unfold!

Anyone who wants to be involved in the club as we enter a second season back in League One should contact David at davidbright@bristolrovers.co.uk

Winners on the evening were:

Player of the Year & Golden Boot Winner: Aaron Collins

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_003.JPG

Young Player of the Year & Goal of the Season: Josh Coburn

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_001.JPG

U18 Player of the Year: Will Larvin

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_187.JPG

Supporter of the Year: Charlotte Churchill

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_164.JPG

Joe Davies Achievement Award: Sam Barkes

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_254.JPG

Community Champion: Nik Weeks (presented to dad, Eddie)

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_206.JPG

Geoff Dunford Special Achievement Award Winner: Nick Anderton (presented to Paul Coutts)

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_268.JPG

Making a Difference Award: Jim Buckley

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_289.JPG

Player of the Year Runner-Up: Lewis Gibson

JMP Bristol Rovers awards evening_ac_007.JPG

Read Time: 2 mins