Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

EFL Trophy Team News: Oxford United v Bristol Rovers

6 October 2020

Rovers make nine changes to face Oxford United in tonight’s EFL Trophy tie against Oxford United.

James Daly and Jack Baldwin are the duo that keep their place from Saturday’s win over Northampton Town.

Alfie Kilgour captains the side and is joined in defence by Michael Kelly and Baldwin.

After his substitute appearance on Saturday, Sam Nicholson progresses his return from injury with a place in the starting XI this evening.

Rovers: Jordi van Stappershoef, Alfie Kilgour (c), Michael Kelly, Jack Baldwin, Ed Upson, Cam Hargreaves, Luke Leahy, Sam Nicholson, Tom Mehew, Zain Walker, James Daly

Subs: Alexis Andre Jr, Josh Hare, Cian Harries, David Tutonda, Josh Grant, Zain Westbrooke, Kieran Phillips.

Oxford United: Jack Stevens, Rob Hall, Cameron Brannagan (c), Mark Sykes, Sam Long, Marcus McGuane, Rob Atkinson, Liam Kelly, Derick Osei Yaw, Kyran Lofthouse, Michael Elechi.

Subs: Simon Eastwood, Anthony Forde, Dan Agyei, Jamie Hanson, Dylan Asonganyi, Nico Jones,


Advertisement block