Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Plymouth Argyle v Rovers

23 March 2019

Graham Coughlan makes two changes to the side that played Charlton Athletic last week, ahead of today's clash with Plymouth Argyle at Home Park.

The headline change is the inclusion of Alfie Kilgour at the heart of the defence, as the youngster makes his full EFL debut in the absence of captain Tom Lockyer.

Tareiq Holmes-Dennis also returns to the starting line up, as he slots back into the left side of the back four at the expense of Michael Kelly.

Ollie Clarke wears the armband with Lockyer away on international duty.

Rovers XI: Jack Bonham (GK), James Clarke, Alfie Kilgour, Tony Craig, Tareiq Holmes-Dennis, Ed Upson, Ollie Clarke, Abu Ogogo, Liam Sercombe, Tom Nichols, Jonson Clarke-Harris.

Substitutes: Adam Smith (GK), Michael Kelly, Joe Partington, Chris Lines, Stuart Sinclair, Alex Jakubiak, Gavin Reilly.

Plymouth XI: Matt Macey, Joe Riley, Ryan Edwards, Niall Canavan, Gary Sawyer (C), Yann Songo'o, David Fox, Antoni Sarcevic, Jamie Ness, Ruben Lamerias, Freddie Ladapo.

Substitutes: Ryan Taylor, Paul Anderson, Lloyd Jones, Ashley Smith-Brown, Kyle Letheren (GK), Oscar Threlkeld, Alex Fletcher.

Advertisement block