Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Blackpool v Bristol Rovers

A look at how the sides line-up today at Bloomfield Road...

3 August 2019

Rovers name five debutants in the starting eleven for today's game.

In naming his side for the opening Sky Bet League One fixture, Manager Graham Coughlan has opted to make one change to side that started our final pre-season fixture against Plymouth Argyle.

The change comes in attack, as Victor Adeboyejo replaces Tom Nichols. 

The full line-ups are listed below. 

Rovers: Anssi Jaakkola; Mark Little, Tom Davies, Tony Craig, Luke Leahy, Ed Upson, Ollie Clarke, Liam Sercombe, Kyle Bennett, Victor Adeboyejo, Alex Rodman.

Subs:  Jordi Van Stappershoef (gk), Josh Hare, Alfie Kilgour, Abu Ogogo, Lucas Tomlinson, Tom Nichols, Tyler Smith.

Blackpool: Jak Alnwick, Ollie Turton, Ryan Edwards, Curtis Tilt, James Husband, Jay Spearing, Jordan Thompson, Liam Feeney, Nathan Delfouneso, Sullay Kaikai, Armand Gnanduillet

Subs: Christoffer Mafoumbi, Rocky Bushiri, Michael Nottingham, Harry Pritchard, Nathan Shaw, Joe Nuttall, Ryan Hardie

Advertisement block