Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Team News: Rovers v Plymouth Arygle

8 September 2018

Gavin Reilly is handed his first start for Rovers, in one of five changes to the starting line-up ahead of today's clash with Plymouth Argyle.

Elsewhere, Michael Kelly earns his first full league debut, Chris Lines returns from his suspension whilst James Clarke and Kyle Bennett are both restored to the starting XI.

Tom Lockyer is on international duty with Wales, Joe Martin is suspended and Alex Rodman, Ed Upson and Tom Nichols all drop to the bench.

There is also a spot amongst the substitutes for Stuart Sinclair, who returns from a lengthy spell on the sidelines.

Rovers XI: Jack Bonham (GK), Daniel Leadbitter, James Clarke, Tony Craig, Michael Kelly, Ollie Clarke (c), Chris Lines, Kyle Bennett, Sam Matthews, Gavin Reilly, Stefan Payne.

Subs: Adam Smith (GK), Tom Broadbent, Stuart Sinclair, Ed Upson, Alex Rodman, Tom Nichols, Alex Jakubiak.

Plymouth XI: Matt Macey (GK), Joe Riley, Gary Sawyer (c), Yann Songo'o, Ryan Edwards, Jamie Ness, Antoni Sarcevic, Graham Carey, Niall Canavan, Conor Grant, Freddie Ladapo.

Subs: Ryan Taylor, Ruben Lameiras, Stuart O'Keefe, Joel Grant, Kyle Letheren, Ashley Smith-Brown, Scott Wootton.

Advertisement block