Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Team News: Rovers v Yeovil Town

9 October 2018

Darrell Clarke makes seven changes to the side from the weekend ahead of tonight's Checkatrade Trophy group game against Yeovil Town at the Mem.

Tom Broadbent and Michael Kelly come in to occupy the left side of Rovers' defence, whilst Ed Upson, Liam Sercombe, Sam Matthews and Alex Rodman all start in midfield.

Alex Jakubiak notched his first Gas goal in the competition last month and continues up front from the start.

Rovers XI: Jack Bonham (GK), Daniel Leadbitter, J.Clarke (c), Tom Broadbent, Michael Kelly, Ed Upson, Liam Sercombe, Kyle Bennett, Sam Matthews, Alex Rodman, Alex Jakubiak.

Subs: Adam Smith (GK), Alfie Kilgour, Rollin Menayese, Luke Russe, Cameron Ebbutt, Deon Moore, Tom Nichols.

Yeovil XI: Nathan Baxter (GK), Carl Dickinson, Bevis Mugabi, Rhys Browne, Alex Fisher, Jake Gray, Jordan Green, Alex Pattison, Tom James, Olufela Olomola, Shaun Donnellan.

Subs: Steve Phillips (GK), Gary Warren, Omari Patrick, Gabriel Rogers, Yoann Arquin, Tyrique Clarke, Daniel Ojo.

Advertisement block