Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Development Squad Retained List

24 May 2018

Chris Hargraves' Development Squad enjoyed a successful first season, securing the Central League South title, with a number of players stepping up to make their EFL debuts with the first-team.

Preparations are already underway for next season, with a number of Development Squad players signing contract extensions in the closing stages of the 2017/18 campaign.

Below are lists of players who will remain in Development Squad setup next season and those who will depart at the end of their current contracts.

Players under contract for next season; Alexis Andre-Jr, Ben Morgan, Alfie Kilgour, Lewis Ludford-Ison, Lewis Leigh-Gilchrist, Mo Baghdadi, Michael Kelly, Luke Russe, Cameron Hargreaves, Conor Jones, Rhys Kavanagh, Cameron Ebbutt.

James Spruce, Alife Clarke and Liam Armstrong all signed their first professional deals earlier this month and will make the transition from the U18’s.

Players that have not been offered a new deal with the Development Squad; Kenan Dunnwald, Lewis Ellington, Thom Jonkerman, Kunle Otudeko, Charlie Ten-Grotenhuis, Jordan Williams, Ghassan Abu Hassan, Kris Owens.

We would thank all the players who are leaving for their efforts and wish them the very best in their future endeavours.

Advertisement block