Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: MK Dons v Rovers

3 March 2018

Luke Russe is set to make his Rovers league debut, with the 18-year old one of three changes from the side that drew against Scunthorpe United.

Stuart Sinclair misses out, paving the way for Russe in central midfield, whilst Byron Moore also earns a start in place of Rory Gaffney, who drops to the bench.

Darrell Clarke also makes a change between the sticks, as Sam Slocombe replaces Adam Smith to get his first start since October.

Rovers XI: Sam Slocombe (GK), Joe Partington, Tom Lockyer (c), Tony Craig, Lee Brown, Chris Lines, Luke Russe, Liam Sercombe, Kyle Bennett, Byron Moore, Ellis Harrison.

Subs: Adam Smith (GK), James Clarke, Ryan Sweeney, Bernard Mensah, Dom Telford, Tom Nichols, Rory Gaffney.

MK Dons:
Lee Nicholls (GK), George Williams, Dean Lewington (c), Scott Wootton, Ousseynou Cisse, Chuks Aneke, Elliot Ward, Robbie Muirhead, Josh Tymon, Callum Brittain, Ike Ugbo.

Wieger Sietsma (GK), Ed Upson, Osman Sow, Kieran Agard, Conor McGrandles, Aidan Nesbitt, Oran Jackson.

Advertisement block