Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Wycombe Wanderers v Bristol Rovers

Darrell Clarke has made six changes for tonight's Checkatrade Trophy clash against Wycombe Wanderers at Adams Park.

29 August 2017

Rovers have made the six changes for tonight's encounter with Wycombe Wanderers.

Dominic Telford comes into the starting XI to make his first start for Rovers, replacing Ellis Harrison.

In defence, Tom Lockyer and Ryan Sweeney are replaced by Tom Broadbent and Jonny Burn, while Marc Bola starts in place of Lee Brown.

Ryan Broom and Byron Moore and included in the starting line-up, with Stuart Sinclair and Billy Bodin making way.

Midfielder Ollie Clarke will take the captains armband for the first time this evening, with Tom Lockyer away on international duty. 

On the bench, Rollin Menayese is joined by fellow development squad players in Luke Russe, Cameron Hargreaves, Kunle Otudeko and Kenan Dunwald, with Academy striker James Spruce also included.

Below is the Rovers team in full;

Rovers: Sam Slocombe (GK), Marc Bola, Tom Broadbent, Jonny Burn, Joe Partington, Ollie Clarke (C), Liam Sercombe, Byron Moore, Ryan Broom, Rory Gaffney, Dominic Telford.

Subs: Alexis Andre Jr (GK), Rollin Menayese, Luke Russe, Cameron Hargreaves, James Spruce, Kunle Otudeko, Kenan Dunwald.

Advertisement block