Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup Third Round Draw Details

23 August 2017

The draw for Round Three of the Carabao Cup will take place in Beijing, China on Thursday 24 August 2017.

Thirty-two Clubs are involved in Round Three, with the seven Premier League sides who qualified for UEFA European competitions entering the draw, including last season’s winners Manchester United.

The draw will take place from approximately 11:15am local time, 4:15am BST and can be followed live on the EFL’s Carabao Cup twitter feed.

The Round Three draw is unseeded, with the first ball drawn as the home Club, followed by an away Club. This is repeated until there are sixteen ties, which will be played week commencing 18 September 2017.

Advertisement block