Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


22 August 2015

Darrell names same starting 11

Bristol Rovers named the same side that won at Kenilworth Road on Tuesday night.

The only change to the matchday squad saw Lee Mansell take a place among the substitutes at the expense of Jay Malpas.

Darrell told "We have worked on this different shape because of the personnel we have available right now and it has gone well for us so I see no need to change it.

"Martin Allen's sides are always going to be a difficult test because they are big and organised but every game we play will be a different test so we will be ready come three O'clock.

"Lee Mansell comes back into the squad which is a massive positive for us because of his experience and character but he isn't ready for a start just yet." 

Rovers: Aaron Chapman; Daniel Leadbitter, James Clarke, Tom Lockyer, Tom Parkes, Lee Brown; Ollie Clarke, Stuart Sinclair, Chris Lines (C); Ellis Harrison, Jermaine Easter.

Substitutes: Steve Mildenhall, Lee Mansell, Jake Gosling, Cristian Montano, Jeffrey Monakana, Billy Bodin, Matty Taylor.

Advertisement block