Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad to face Yeovil

22 July 2014

Ryan Brunt to start at Huish Park

Yeovil Town

Bristol Rovers


Manager Darrell Clarke travelled to Huish Park for tonight’s pre-season friendly with a squad of 18 players.

However, although he travelled, new signing Andy Monkhouse won’t be seen in action tonight.

There’s a welcome return to the starting lineup for Ryan Brunt, where he is partnered by Matty Taylor, and Ryan Higgins is again selected at right back, the triallists fourth pre-season start.

The other two triallists, Neal Trotman and Daniel Thompson are both on the bench and likely to feature at some point this evening.

Bristol Rovers: Steve Mildenhall, Ryan Higgins, Lee Brown, Tom Lockyer, Mark McChrystal, Tom Parkes, Lee Mansell, Ollie Clarke, Ryan Brunt, Matty Taylor, Jake Gosling.

Substitutes: Stuart Sinclair, Jamie White, Daniel Thompson, Neal Trotman, Ellis Harrison, Dominic Thomas, Kieran Preston

Yeovil Town: Chris Weale, Brendan Moloney, Liam Davis, Joe Edwards, Jakub Solik, Aaron Martin, Trialist A, Simon Gillett, James Hayter, Ajay Leitch-Smith, Trialist B.

Substitutes; Artur Krysiak, Nathan Smith, Seth Twumasi, Matteo Lanzoni, Calvin Brooks, Kevin Dawson, Nathan Ralph, Sam Foley, Kieffer Moore, Trialist C, Andy Welsh

Advertisement block