Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


26 January 2013

Three changes at the New York Stadium

Rotherham United

Bristol Rovers

Manager John ward makes three changes to his starting lineup against Rotherham this afternoon.

New signing Ryan Brunt makes his debut in a 4-3-3 formation, while Joe Anyinsah and Ollie Norburn are the other two players to come in.

Clayton McDonald, Ward’s second signing of the week, is on the bench as is David Clarkson, in the squad for the first time since the Boxing Day match at Aldershot.

The game goes ahead after a magnificent effort by an army of volunteers who came in to clear the pitch of snow this morning.

Rovers: Steve Mildenhall, Michael Smith, Mark McChrystal, Tom Parkes, Lee Brown, John-Joe O’Toole, Seanan Clucas, Ollie Norburn, Joe Anyinsah, Ryan Brunt, Eliot Richards

Substitutes: Conor Gough, Fabian Broghammer, Danny Woodards, Ellis Harrison, Tom Hitchcock, Clayton McDonald, David Clarkson.

Rotherham: Andy Warrington, Dale Tonge, Johnny Mullins, Claude Davis, Liam Ridehalgh, Ben Pringle, Kari Arnason, Lee Frecklington, Michael O’Connor, Alex Revell, Daniel Nardiello

Substitutes: Tony Thompson, Adam Morgan, Kayode Odejayi, David Noble, Kieran Agard, Courtney Cameron, Daniel Kearns

Referee: Mr D Webb

Advertisement block