Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


1 January 2013

Five changes this afternoon

Bristol Rovers

Plymouth Argyle

Rovers boss John Ward makes five changes to his starting lineup for this afternoon’s match against Plymouth Argyle.

All three of yesterday’s signings start, with Steve Mildenhall having only met his new team mates this morning.

Matt Lund and Ollie Norburn also return to the team while Seanan Clucas and Eliot Richards are the most experienced substitutes that the manager has at his disposal.

Rovers: Steve Mildenhall, Michael Smith, Cian Bolger, Tom Parkes, Lee Brown, Joe Anyinsah, John-Joe O’Toole, Fabian Broghammer, Matt Lund, Ollie Norburn, Tom Hitchcock

Substitutes: Conor Gough, Ellis Harrison, Mitch Harding, Tom Lockyer, Seanan Clucas, Eliot Richards, Alefe Santos

Plymouth Argyle: Rene Gilmartin, Curtis Nelson, Robbie Williams, Nick Chadwick, Conor Hourihane, Luke Young, Onismor Bhasera, Durrell Berry, Paris Cowan-Hall, Warren Feeney, Maxime Blanchard

Substitutes: Jake Cole, Paul Wotton, Matt Lecointe, Jamie Lowry, Mark Molesley, Rhys Griffiths, Joe Lennox

Referee: Mark Heywood

Advertisement block