Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


4 September 2012

One change to the side

Mark McGhee has made one change to the side that lost to Morecambe on Saturday.

Matt Harrold is being rested after picking up slight knee and Achilles problems, which means Eliot Richards starts up front alongside Dave Clarkson.

Cian Bolger comes into the to partner Tom Parkes in the centre of defence, with Adam Virgo moving to right back and Michael Smith slotting into the midfield.

Former Rovers player Dominic Blizzard lines up for Gary Johnson's Yeovil side.

Bristol Rovers: Sam Walker, Adam Virgo, Cian Bolger, Tom Parkes, Jim Paterson, Michael Smith, Wayne Brown, Matt Gill Lee Brown, Eliot Richards, David Clarkson

Substitutes: Conor Gough, Oliver Norburn, Fabian Broghammer, Joe Anyinsah, Ollie Clarke

Yeovil: Marek Stech, Luke AYling, James McAllister, Richards Hinds, Byron Webster, Dominic Blizzard, Keanu Marsh-Brown, Edward Upson, Sam Foley, James Hayter, Reuben Reid.

Substitutes: Gareth Stewart, Lewis Young, Nathan Ralph, Rohan Ince, Guzie Ugwu.

Referee: Michael Naylor

Advertisement block