Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


22 September 2012

Etheridge, Anyinsah and Smith in the side

Mark McGhee has made three changes to the side that drew with Plymouth in midweek.

Goalkeeper Neil Etheridge makes his debut for Rovers after joining on loan from Fulham in midweek.

Michael Smith replaces Adam Virgo in defence, while Joe Anyinsah comes in to partner David Clarkson up front, with Matt Lund making way.
Both Virgo and Lund take up places on the bench.

Bristol Rovers: Neil Etheridge, Michael Smith, Garry Kenneth, Tom Parkes, Lee Brown, Wayne Brown, Matt Gill, Fabian Broghammer, Oliver Norburn, Joe Anyinsah, David Clarkson.

Subs: Sam Walker, Adam Virgo, Matt Lund, Jim Paterson, Eliot Richards, Ollie Clarke, Seanan Clucas

Fleetwood Town: Scott Davies, Shaun Beeley, Dean Howell, Steve McNulty, Junior Brown, Youl Mawene, Lee Fowler, Jamie McGuire, Damien, Johnson, Steven Gillespie, Andrew Mangan

Subs: Jon Parkin, Barry Nicholson, Chris Maxwell, David Ball, Alex Marrow, Tom Barkhuizen, Ashley Eastham

Referee: Steve Martin

Advertisement block