Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


15 September 2012

Smith returns to starting lineup

Bristol Rovers

Manager Mark McGhee makes one enforced change to his starting lineup at Gillingham this afternoon.

Michael Smith comes into the side in place of the injured Cian Bolger, while there are Matt Lund and Seanan Clucas return to the squad after international duty with the U-21 international squad.

Rovers: Sam Walker, Michael Smith, Adam Virgo, Tom Parkes, Jim Paterson, Eliot Richards, Matt Gill, Wayne Brown, Lee Brown, Matt Harrold, David Clarkson

Substitutes: Fabian Broghammer, Ollie Norburn, Joe Anyinsah, Conor Gough, Ollie Clarke, Seanan Clucas, Matt Lund

Gillingham: Stuart Nelson, Matt Fish, Joe Martin, Jack Payne, Charlie Lee, Danny Kedwell, Charlie Allen, Callum Davies, Deon Burton, Adam Barrett, David Wright

Substitutes: Tom Flanagan, Chris Whelpdale, Ben Strevens, Andrew Frampton, Lewis Montrose, Tommy Forecast, Myles Weston

Referee: Gary Sutton

Advertisement block