Skip to main content

Former Players Association

Following the launch of the Bristol Rovers Former Players Association last month, the formalities have now been completed.

The Association hosted a sold-out dinner on Thursday 27th April at The Memorial Stadium, with former Gas legends Jamie Cureton, Paul Randall, Nicky Tanner, Marcus Stewart, Steve Elliott and Geoff Twentyman in attendance along with many other former ‘greats’.

The Association primarily aims to promote the history and heritage of Bristol Rovers Football Club and to foster the spirit of fellowship, sportsmanship and goodwill among former players and their Gashead supporters.

Other sporting and social activities planned will be a Golf Day and increased participation of former players in matchday hospitality areas as well a higher number of half time appearances on the pitch for supporters to show their appreciation.

The Committee formed to take this new venture forward are -

Chairman - Tony Mills
Secretary - Mo Bell
Treasurer - Clive Farquhar
Webmaster - Martin Bull
Players’ Representative - Vaughan Jones
Committee Members - Alan Cockayne, Stewart Wolf, Roger Cooper, Geoff Smith and Simon Hedges


If you are interested in joining the Former Players Association, please contact